Making Rhode Island public schools great for every child!

NEARI Officers & Staff

NEARI Officers

Lawrence E. Purtill   President
Lawrence E. Purtill
LPurtill@nea.org
  Vice President
Valarie Lawson, East Providence Education Association 
VLawson@nea.org
   
Secretary
Robert Mayne, NEA Chariho
rwmay@chariho.k12.ri.us  
Asst. Secretary
Jason Whitford, Glocester Teachers
jrwhit74@cox.net
   
Treasurer
Sue Verdon, East Greenwich ESP
sverdon@cox.net
Asst. Treasurer 
Brendan Murphy, Westerly Teachers 
bmurphy55@hotmail.com
   
NEA Director
Marianne Lowe, North Smithfield Teachers Association
dmkblo@aol.com
 
   
   

Regional Vice Presidents

 
Region I
Jennifer Saarinen, Bristol Warren Education Association
saarinenj@bw.k12.ri.us
Region II
Carol Lopes, NEA Middletown
clopes@mpsri.net
   
Region III
Vin Levcowich, NEA Chariho
neacharihochargers@gmail.com 
Region IV
Michael Twohey, NEA Smithfield
neas-twohey@cox.net
   
Region V
Kevin Dubois, NEA North Kingstown
twistri@hotmail.com 
Higher Education
Marjorie Norquist, CCRI Faculty Association
mnorquist@ccri.edu
   
Higher Education ESP
Lynn Gudeczauskas CCRI ESP
lgudeczauskas@ccri.edu
K-12 ESP
Marie Glass, Chariho Education Support Professionals
glass079@gmail.com
   
State, Municipal, Retired Personnel
William Finelli, Retired
bpfinelli@cox.net
 
   
   

NEARI Staff

 
   
Robert A. Walsh, Jr.  
Executive Director
Robert A. Walsh, Jr.
RWalsh@nea.org
Deputy Executive Director
John Leidecker, Esq.
JLeidecker@nea.org
   
   
Assistant Executive Directors/UniServ  
Jennifer Azevedo
JAzevedo@nea.org  
Patrick Crowley
PCrowley@nea.org
   

Mary Barden
mbarden@nea.org

Peter Gingras
PGingras@nea.org
   
Christopher Cobleigh
ccobleigh@nea.org
Linda LaClair
LLaclair@nea.org
   
John A. Walsh, PhD.
JWalsh@nea.org
 
   
   
General Counsel
John DeCubellis,Jr.,Esq.
JDecubellis@nea.org
Business Manager
Gregory Brennick 
GBrennick@nea.org
   
Communications Director
Karen Comiskey Jenkins
KJenkins@nea.org
Government Relations Specialist/UniServ
Patrick Crowley
PCrowley@nea.org
   
Administrative Assistant
Cheryl A. Hawes
CHawes@nea.org
Children's Fund Coordinator
Valerie Staples
VStaples@nea.org
   
Business Office
Anne Marie Egan
AEgan@nea.org
Business Office
Karen Pigeon
KPigeon@nea.org
   
UniServ Secretary
Joni Hughes
JHughes@nea.org
   
Receptionist/Membership
Rhonda Muncey
RMuncey@nea.org
 
Amazing Members - Darlene Carr
Enlarge Print site map privacy policy