Making Rhode Island public schools great for every child!

Local Association Presidents

2011-12 Local Association Presidents

   
Barrington Teachers
President - Mary Roberts
robertsm@bpsmail.org
Middle School
Barrington Support Staff
President - Dawn Marcello
marcellod@bpsmail.org
Middle School
   
Bristol/Warren Teachers
Co-President - Michelle DaSilva
dasilvar@bw.k12.ri.us
Co-President - Robin Mello
mellor@bw.k12.ri.us
View Local Web Site
Burrillville Teachers
President - Nick Servidio
nservidio@verizon.net
High School
568-1310
   
CCRI Clerical Technical Staff
President - Lynn Gudeczauskas
gudeczauskas@ccri.edu
Newport Campus
851-1704
CCRI Faculty
President - Ramona Skelly
rskelly@ccri.edu
Lincoln Campus
333-7382
   
CCRI Professional Staff
President - Jeff Heiser
jlee9000@hotmail.com
CCRI Newport/Providence
851-1701
Chariho Teachers
President - Robert Mayne
rwmay@chariho.k12.ri.us
Chariho High School
364-7778 ext. 2166
   

Chariho Support
President - Diane McKeen
mcrd60@yahoo.com
Chariho High School
364-7778

Cumberland Support
President - Deb Ferandes
deb.fernandes66@yahoo.com
B.F. Norton Elementary School
722-7610
   
Cumberland Teachers
President - Roderick McGarry
CumberlandTeachers@gmail.com
Cumberland High School
658-2600
View Local Website
Davies Faculty
President - Bill Foley
wafjr80@yahoo.com
Davies Vo-Tech
728-1500
   
Davies Support
President - Patricia Rose
userro4343@aol.com
Davies Vo-Tech
728-1500
Department of Health
President - Thomas Caruolo
tom.caruolo@health.ri.gov
Department of Health
222-4766
   
Driver Education
President - Anthony Christek
766-2577
East Greenwich Support
President - Nancy DeSanto
ndesanto1@cox.net
Meadowbrook School
398-1602
View Local Website
   

East Greenwich Custodian/Maintenance
President - Joseph Machon
josphmchn@aol.com

High School
398-1519

East Greenwich Municipal
President - John Hoyle
jhoyle@eastgreenwichri.com
Dept. of Public Works
886-8617
   

East Greenwich Teachers
Co-President - Donna Hayes
donnahayes@yahoo.com
Frenchtown School


East Greenwich Teachers
Co-President - Judith Cavanaugh
ajudilcav@yahoo.com
Frenchtown School
398-1424
View Local Website
   
East Providence Secretaries
President - Susan Allienello
mva5@cox.net
Whiteknact School
435-7828
East Providence Teacher Assistants
President - Kristen Chase
kris621@cox.net
East Providence Administration
435-7831
   
East Providence Teachers
President - Val Lawson
vlawson14@cox.net
East Providence High School
435-7806
Exeter/W. Greenwich Teachers
President - Barbara Wilmot
barbw64@hotmail.com
Junior High School
523-8035
   
Foster ACT
President - Doris Reilly
reillydb@aol.com
Fogarty Elementary
568-6211
Foster Teachers
Co-President - Judy Jenkins
judy.jenkins@gmail.com
Co-President - Maureen Mcentee
maureeenmcentee@aol.com
Captain Isaac Paine School
647-5100
   

Glocester ACT
President - Doris Reilly
reillydb@aol.com

Fogarty Elementary
568-6211

Glocester Teachers
President - Jason Whitford
jrwhit74@cox.net
Fogarty Memorial School
568-6211
   
Jamestown Support
President - Debbie Ryng
Melrose School
423-7020
Jamestown Teachers
Co-President - Jason Juhnowski
ride7430@ride.ri.net
Co-President - Stephanie Pamula
ride4305@ride.ri.net
   
Little Compton Municipal
President - Joan Shippee
jshippee@tlcri.com
Little Compton Police Department
635-4219
Little Compton Support
President - Beth Turcotte
co1301@cox.net
Wilbur & McMahon Schools
635-2351
   
Little Compton Teachers
President - Jean Dunn
rid24174@ride.ri.net
Wilbur School
635-2351

Middletown Employees
President - Mary Beth Sylvia
mbsylvia@cox.net
Middletown Town Hall
849-4478

   
Middletown Library Employees
Co-President - Candise Prewitt
cndiseprewitt@gmail.com
Co-President - Susan Connor
sconnor@middletownri.com
Middletown Library
847-1573

Middletown Support
Co-President - Jodi Nasser
smcintosh@mpsri.com
Co-President - Noreen Bahnsen 
nbahnsen@mpsri.net
Gaudet School
846-6395

   
Middletown Teachers
President - Lisa Wood
lwood825@aol.com
Gaudet School
846-6395

Narragansett Support
President - Bruce Goodness
bgoodnes@narragansett.k12.ri.us
Narragansett Pier School
792-9430

   

Narragansett Teachers
President - Richard K. Sheehan
ride2956@ride.ri.net
Narragansett Pier School
792-9430

Newport Municipal
President - Norman Breton
webmaster@cityofnewport.com
Newport City Hall
845-5323
   

Newport Teachers
President - William Kimes
williamkimes@newportrischools.org 
Rogers High School
847-6235

New Shoreham Teachers
Co-President - Susan Gibbons
susangibbons@bi.k12.ri.us
Co-President - Kate Mello
kmello@bi.k12.ri.us
Block Island School
466-5600

   
North Kingstown ESP
President - Nancy Ferencko
nferen49@hotmail.com
North Kingstown High School
268-6245
North Kingstown Teachers
President - Kevin Dubois
kevin_dubois@neank.org  
Davisville Middle School
541-6300
   
North Smithfield Support
President - David Lowe

North Smithfield Teachers
President - Marianne Lowe
dmkblo@aol.com
No. Smithfield Elementary
765-2260
   

Ponaganset ACT
President - Doris Reilly
reillydb@aol.com
Fogarty Elementary
568-6211

Ponaganset Teachers
President - Mary Keable
phsathleticsdept@yahoo.com 
Ponaganset Middle School
647-3361
   
Portsmouth Municipal
President - Debbi Pappas
Police Department
643-0133

Portsmouth Teachers
President - Amanda Boswell

satchri@yahoo.com 
Portsmouth High School
683-2124
View Local Web Site

   

Retired
President - Toby Dalton
ride3577@cox.net   
738-4668

RI School for the Deaf
Teachers
President - Krysten Flynn 
krystenflynn@yahoo.com
RI School for the Deaf
222-6998
   

RI School for the Deaf
Teacher Assistants
President - Jodie Dunn 
jode9702@cox.net 
RI School for the Deaf
222-3525

RISD Faculty
President - Henry Ferreira
RISD
454-6223
   
RISD Part-Time Faculty
President - Pascale Rihouet
pascalehelene@yahoo.com
RISD
569-9855
RISD Technical Association
President - Mark Johnson
mjohnsto@risd.net
454-6803
   
Roger Williams University PSSA
President -Vincie Bertolino
vinnyb@hotmail.com
RWU
254-3046

Roger Williams University
Faculty
President - Sue Bosco
sbosco@rwu.edu
RWU
254-3175

   

Roger Williams University
Physical Plant
President - Michael Riccio
mriccio@rwu.edu
RWU
254-0531

Scituate Paraprofessionals
Co-President - Carleen Warburton
mjwarburton@cox.net
Co-President - Jean Smith
jes2074@aol.com
   
Scituate Support
President - Steve Blais
steve5559@hotmail.com
North Scituate Elementary School
647-4110

Scituate Teachers
President - Maureen Kennedy
menkev86@yahoo.com

View Local Website

   
Smithfield Support
President - Pat Amore
boxfresh7@aol.com
Administration Building
231-6606
Smithfield Teachers
President - Michael Twohey
ride0262@ride.ri.net
Smithfield High School
949-2050
949-4019 - NEA Smithfield Office
   
So. RI Collaborative
Paraprofessionals
President - Ron Thomas
SORICO - 295-2888 ext. 122
So. RI Collaborative
Teachers
President - Anthony DelSignore
driftwood14@yahoo.com 
295-2888 ext. 130
   
So. Kingstown Municipal
President - Elizabeth Carpentieri
izbethc@yahoo.com
South Kingstown Public Safety
789-9331 x130
So. Kingstown Support
President - Kristin Alicchio
kalicchio@akschools.net
So. Kingstown Junior High School
792-9623
   
South Kingstown Teachers
Co-President- Michael Farrelly

mfarrelly@skschools.net
360-1234
Co-President - Lori Marshall
lmarshall@skschools.net
Tiverton Teachers
President - Amy Mullen
rif80065@ride.ri.net 
Pocasset Elementary
624-6654
   
URI Clerical Technical
President - Joan Hernandez
jhernand@uri.edu 
ACT Office
228 Roosevelt Hall
874-2264
URI Physicians
Co-President - Celina Pereira
cpe@uri.edu
Co-President - Roger Ashley
Potter Building
874-2246

 
URI Professional Staff
President - Charlene Dunn
candy@uri.edu
PSA Office
874-2295

 
Westerly Teachers
President - Brendan Murphy
bmurphy55@gmail.com
Westerly High School
315-1622
Local Wedsite:westerlyteachers.com

   
   
NEARI represents 82 local associations and more than 10,500 education and/or public employees - about one out of every 100 Rhode Island citizens.
Amazing Members - Shannon Donovan
Enlarge Print site map privacy policy