From Ponaganset to Portsmouth, and Chariho to Cumberland

NEARI members can be found in towns and cities across the state. This is a list of local associations and their presidents.


NEA Barrington

Mary Roberts
Barrington Middle School
Email Mary

Barrington EST (BEST)

Dawn Marcello
Barrington Middle School
Email Dawn


Bristol/Warren Education Association

Michelle DaSilva, Co-President
Sarah Stringer, Co-President
Email Michelle   Email Sarah


Burrillville Education Association

Nick Servidio
Burrillville High School
Email Nick

Community College of RI

CCRI Faculty Association

Steven Murray
Knight Campus
Email Steve


CCRI Part-Time Faculty Association

Zdenko "Z" Juskuv
Email Z

CCRI/NEARI ESPA Clerical Technical Staff

Michael McNally
Knight Campus
Email Michael


CCRI  Professional Staff Association

Jude Tomasino

Email Jude


NEA Chariho

Vin Levcowich
Chariho High School
Email Vin


Chariho Education Support Professionals

Tom Pirnie
Chariho High School

Email Tom


Cumberland Teachers Association

David Kenahan
Cumberland High School
Email Dave


Cumberland ISE Support Staff

Jessica Hebert
Email Jessica

Davies Career & Tech High School

Davies Faculty Association

Scott Conley
Email Scott


Davies Teachers Assistants

Virginia DiMattie
Email Virginia

RI Department of Health

DOH Professional Staff Association

Peter DiPippo
Email Peter

Driver Education

Driver Education

Richard Sullivan
Email Richard

East Greenwich

East Greenwich Education Association

Judith Cavanaugh, Co-President
Frenchtown School
Donna Hayes, Co-President
Frenchtown School

Email Judi   Email Donna


East Greenwich Education Support Professionals

JoAnn Capaldi
Cole Middle School

Email JoAnn


East Greenwich Custodial/Maintenance

Joseph Machon
East Greenwich High School

Email Joseph


East Greenwich Municipal Employees

Lea Hitchen

Email Lea

East Providence

East Providence Education Association

Nicholas Shattuck
EP High School
Email Nick


East Providence Teacher Assistants

Kristin Chase, Co-President
Lisa Logan, Co-President
Email Kristin  Email Lisa


East Providence Secretaries Association

Susan Allienello
Whiteknact School
Email Sue

Exeter/West Greenwich

Exeter/West Greenwich Teachers Association

Barbara Wilmot
Junior High School
Email Barbara


Foster ACT

Doris Reilly 
Fogarty Elementary School
Email Doris


Foster Teachers Association

Michael Miele, Co-President
Cheryl Depetrillo, Co-President
Captain Isaac Paine School
Email Michael   Email Cheryl


Glocester Teachers Association

Erin McPhee, Co-President
Sally Ryan, Co-President

Email Erin  Email Sally


Glocester ACT

Doris Reilly
Fogarty Elementary School

Email Doris


Jamestown Teachers Association

Leanne Turenne, Co-President
Maureen McGuirl, Co-President
Melrose School

Email Leanne   

Jamestown Education Support Professionals Association

Ana Barcelos-Rosa
Melrose School

Email Ana

Little Compton

Little Compton Teachers Association

Jean Dunn
JF Wilbur School
Email Jean


Little Compton Education Support Professionals

Beth Turcotte
Wilbur & McMahon Schools
Email Beth


Little Compton Municipal Employees

Sean Martin
LC Police Department
Email Sean


NEA Middletown

Lisa Wood
Gaudet School
Email Lisa


Middletown AASP

Antonio Raposa
Middletown High School
Email Antonio


Middletown Employees Association

Pam Gould
Town Hall
Email Pam


Middletown Public Library

Candise Prewitt, Co-President
Susan Connor, Co-President
Public Library
Email Candise   Email Susan


NEA Narragansett

Chris Herz
Pier School

Email Chris


Narragansett ACTP

Tracey Duffin
Narragansett Elementary School

Email Tracey


Teachers Association of Newport

David Koutsogiane

Email Dave


Newport Municipal Employees

Sandy Henderson
City Hall

Email Sandy

New Shoreham

New Shoreham Teachers Association

Matthew Moran

Email Matthew  

North Kingstown

NEA North Kingstown

Sue Warburton
Davisville Middle School
Email Sue

North Kingstown Education Support Professionals

Tina Bilodeau
Hamilton Elementary School

Email Tina


North Kingstown Custodians

Sandra Tyler

Email Sandra

North Smithfield

North Smithfield Teachers Association

Amy Wright
Halliwell School

Email Amy


North Smithfield Education Support Professionals

David Lowe
Monika Nixon

Email David  Email Monika


NEA Ponaganset

Mary Keable
Ponaganset High School

Email Mary


Ponaganset Education Support Professionals

Marjorie DelBonis
Ponaganset High School

Email Marjorie


NEA Portsmouth

Joseph Cassady
Keri Jardine
Portsmouth High School

Email Joe  Email Keri


Portsmouth Municipal Employees

Tracy LePage
Portsmouth Police Department

Email Tracy



Mercedes Clifford

Email Merc

RI School for the Deaf

RI School for the Deaf Teachers Association

Joseph Batiano

Email Joe


RI School for the Deaf Teachers Assistants

Jodi Dunn

Email Jodi

RI School of Design

RISD Faculty Association

Jonathan Highfield, Ph.D.

Email Jonathan


RISD Part-Time Faculty Association

Richard Gann
Email Richard


RISD Facilities Trades

Ron Moniz

Email Ron


RISD Technical Association

Dylan Costa

Email Dylan


RISD Academic Support


Roger Williams University

RWU Faculty Association

David Moskowitz
Email David



Joseph Folcarelli

Email Joseph


Vincie Bertolino

Email Vincie


Scituate Teachers Association

Maureen Kennedy
Scituate Middle School

Email Maureen


Scituate Education Support Professionals

Joshua Homerston
Scituate Jr-Sr High School

Email Joshua

Scituate Paraprofessionals

Jamie Grissom

Email Jamie


NEA Smithfield

Kathy Connell
Smithfield High School

Email Kathy


Smithfield ATACE

Pat Amore

Email Pat

South Kingstown

NEA South Kingstown

Brian Nelson
Curtis Corner Middle School 

Email Brian


South Kingstown Education Support Professionals

Jacqueline Mattera
Matunuck Elementary School
Melissa Taylor
Curtis Corner Elementary School

Email Jacqueline  Email Melissa


South Kingstown Municipal Employees

Jim Magill

Email Jim


NEA Tiverton

Amy Mullen
Pocassett Elementary School

Email Amy

University of RI


Debra Coty
Email Deb

URI Professional Staff Association

Kenneth Burke
Office of Capital Projects

Email Kenny

URI Physicians

Dr. Roger Ashley
Potter Bldg. 

Email Roger



URI Graduate Assistants United

Timo Kuester
Annie Haynes

Email Timo


Westerly Teachers Association

Colleen Saila
Westerly High School
Email Colleen   


Access Your Member Benefits

Use the number on your membership card as your login for the Access Member Benefits program.

National Education Association Rhode Island (NEARI)

99 Bald Hill Road
Cranston, RI 02920-2631

P: 401-463-9630
F: 401-463-5337

Connect with Us
Stay Informed

Sign up for our national newsletters and get educational news and resources delivered directly to your inbox.

Sign up now