General Election 2022 - Tuesday, November 8, 2022

You have three options for voting: 

  1. Vote by mail. Mail ballot application are due by October 18
  2. Vote early in-person at your city or town hall starting October 19
  3. Vote at your polling location on Election Day: Tuesday, November 8


Visit the RI Secretary of State Voter Information Center to view your voter record, find your polling place, and view a sample ballot!

Get involved! Volunteer a couple of hours to help one of our endorsed candidates - it's super easy and the campaign will walk you through what to do when you arrive!  Contact Pat Crowley (pcrowley @ to get started!

Your union urges you, your friends and family to support the NEARI PACE candidates who stand with educators, public employees and students. 

General Election Endorsed Candidates

U.S. Congress District 1

David Cicilline

U.S. Congress District 2

Seth Magaziner

Recommendation for Congress

Endorsement for Congress


Dan McKee


Lieutenant Governor

Sabina Matos


Secretary of State

Gregg Amore


General Treasurer

James Diossa




General Assembly Endorsed Candidates


RI State Senate

Maryellen Goodwin

District 1


Sandra Cano

District 8


John Burke

District 9


Walter Felag

District 10


Linda Ujifusa

District 11


Lou DiPalma

District 12


Dawn Euer

District 13


Val Lawson

District 14


Meghan Kallman

District 15


Jonathan Acosta

District 16


John Lyle

District 17


Robert Britto

District 18


Ryan Pearson

District 19


David Tikoian

District 22


Melissa Murray

District 24


Frank Lombardi

District 26


Mark McKenney

District 30


Matt LaMountain

District 31


Pam Lauria

District 32


Bridget Valverde

District 35


Alana DiMario

District 36


V. Susan Sosnowski

District 37


Victoria Gu

District 38



RI State House of Representatives

Edith Ajello

District 1


Rebecca Kislak

District 4


David Morales

District 7


Grace Diaz

District 11


Brandon Potter

District 16


David Bennett

District 20


Camille Vella-Wilkinson

District 21


Joe Solomon

District 22


Joe Shekarchi

District 23


Evan Shanley

District 24


Patricia Serpa

District 27


Scott Guthrie

District 28


Justine Caldwell

District 30


Julie Casimiro

District 31


Bob Craven 

District 32


Carol Hagan McEntee

District 33


Teresa Tanzi

District 34


Kathy Fogarty

District 35


Tina Spears

District 36


Brian Patrick Kennedy

District 38


Megan Cotter

District 39


Linda Nichols

District 40


Deborah Fellela

District 43


Mia Ackerman

District 45


Maryann Shallcross-Smith

District 46


Paul Jones

District 48


Glenn Dusablon

District 49


Alex Marzalkowski

District 52


Bernie Hawkins

District 53


Leonela Felix

District 61


Mary Duffy Messier

District 62


Katherine Kazarian

District 63


Matt Dawson

District 65


Jennifer Boylan

District 66


Jason Knight

District 67


June Speakman

District 68


Susan Donavan

District 69


John Edwards

District 70


Michelle McGaw

District 71








Access Your Member Benefits

Use the number on your membership card as your login for the Access Member Benefits program.

National Education Association Rhode Island (NEARI)

99 Bald Hill Road
Cranston, RI 02920-2631

P: 401-463-9630
F: 401-463-5337

Connect with Us
Stay Informed

Sign up for our national newsletters and get educational news and resources delivered directly to your inbox.

Sign up now