(August 12, 2022) - The National Education Association Rhode Island Political Action Committee for Education (NEARI-PACE) today announced more candidate endorsements for General Assembly primaries in 2022, rounding out their full slate for the primary. These candidates have demonstrated an alignment with NEARI ideals and will work toward policies to support public education and protect Rhode Island workers. We look forward to activating our 12,000 members and their families in support of these candidates.

The Rhode Island Primary is September 13. Vote by mail, early in-person at your City or Town Hall, or on Primary Election Day. View or update your voter record, find your representative or senate district, or register to vote here.


District 2
Chris Blazejewski

District 6
Ray Hull

District 9
Anastasia Williams

District 11
Grace Diaz

District 16
Brandon Potter

District 19
Joe MacNamara

District 22
Joe Solomon

District 23
Joe Shekarchi

District 32
Bob Craven

District 49
Glenn Dusablon

District 58
Maribel Echeverry McLaughlin

District 59
Jean Philippe Barros

District 62
Mary Duffy Messier

District 65
Matt Dawson


District 1
Maryellen Goodwin

District 4
Dominick Ruggerio

District 5
David Salvatore

District 6
Joe Almeida

District 7
Frank Ciccone

District 11
Matt Chappell

District 14
Val Lawson

District 18
Robert Britto

District 22
David Tikoian

District 26
Frank Lombardi

District 29
Michael Carreiro

District 30
Mark McKinney

District 31
Matt LaMountain

District 32
Pam Lauria

District 38
Victoria Gu