(July 26, 2022) - The National Education Association Rhode Island Political Action Committee for Education (NEARI-PACE) today announced its first round of endorsed candidates for General Assembly primaries in 2022. Further endorsements are pending. NEARI-PACE Chairwoman Amy Mullen and NEARI President Larry Purtill issued the following:

"Our committee engaged in robust discussion and we are proud to share this list of endorsements with our membership. We believe these candidates have demonstrated an alignment with NEARI ideals and will work toward policies that will support public education and protect Rhode Island workers. We look forward to activating our 12,000 members and their families in support of these candidates."

View or update your voter record, find your representative or senate district, or register to vote here.


District 2
Chris Blazejewski

District 6
Ray Hull

District 11
Grace Diaz

District 16
Brandon Potter

District 19
Joe MacNamara

District 22
Joe Solomon

District 23
Joe Shekarchi

District 32
Bob Craven

District 59
Jean Philippe Barros

District 62
Mary Duffy Messier


District 1
Maryellen Goodwin

District 4
Dominick Ruggerio

District 7
Frank Ciccone

District 14
Val Lawson

District 26
Frank Lombardi

District 30
Mark McKinney